Infusion Bistro

nok1175smot3

Esso Building
5th Ave Place
Calgary, AB T2P 4K3, Canada
403-266-4096

Tummy Points: 0 out of 5

Esso Infusion Bistro on Urbanspoon

Fusion cuisine is all the rage so why not try a place called “Infusion”? I was hungry so I decided to give this place a try. One of the wraps that stood out to me is the Masala Chicken Wrap. I love Tikka Masala Chicken at Masala Wok so I’m thinking, “wow! I can get in a wrap. That sounds really yummy!”.

A Masala Chicken Wrap:

nok1170smkl2

A cold dry sandwich with an orange sweet sauce. It’s also processed chicken. It didn’t taste anywhere close to what I get at a real Indian restaurant. I would call this sweet and sour chicken wrap.

A really disappointing restaurant that mainly serves cold poor quality sandwiches and wraps. This is a place I would definitely avoid at all cost. The wrap is also pricy at $5. This is something I really want to rant about all these cold sandwich places. Why do they always have such poor quality meat and not fresh lettuce and other ingredients? How do these places even survive in the highly competitive restaurant industry. If you know of other bad sandwich places you’ve been to? Let me know so I can avoid them. Two highly visible sandwich places I hate are Au Bon Pain and Wolfgang Puck To Go (I really think Wolfgang Puck sold out on this venture. This reminds me of the head chef selling out the name “Chef Gusteau” in the movie Ratatouille).

Leave a Reply

